mardi, novembre 06, 2018

Important updates to your Flickr account.

This is an important service email we're required to send to all Flickr members because the terms and conditions of your membership are changing.

Flickr
Flickr birb

Let's be candid. The strength of Flickr has always been you.

Flickr at its best is a place to connect, to discover, and to evolve as photographers and lovers of photography. This is the world's largest photographer-focused community. Together, this newly independent community can shape the future of photography itself.

Today we are announcing important updates to our Free and Pro account offerings to better align Flickr with its mission.

Updates.

Free accounts will soon be limited to 1,000 photos or videos. Flickr isn't Flickr without the contributions and participation of our free members, and we remain committed to a vibrant, free offering.

Flickr Pro is better than ever, and at less than half the cost of Apple, Amazon, or Google, it's the best deal in photography—hands down. In addition to the unmatched community you love, Pros get these perks:

  • Unlimited Storage. The only limit is your imagination. All Pros may now upload as many photos as you can take, always at full resolution.
  • Ad-Free Browsing. Focus on what matters with a fully ad-free Flickr experience for you and your visitors.
  • Advanced Stats. See which of your photos are trending now, and which have performed the best over the life of your Flickr Pro account.

Plus all these great new Pro-only features:

  • Premier Product Support. Skip the line. Flickr Pros now receive priority assistance from our new world-class support team. Available now.
  • More Partner Discounts. Save on photography essentials. Discounts on Creative Cloud from Adobe, 50% off a custom portfolio site on SmugMug, gear from Peak Design, and more. Coming November.
  • Advanced Stats on Mobile. Stats in your pocket. All the photo stats you know and love, available in the app. Coming November.
  • Increased Exposure. All Pro members as of January 1, 2019, are eligible for priority exposure in the next iteration of Explore. Coming early 2019.
  • New 5K Photo Display Option. Look your best. Your images are beautifully optimized for any screen, from smartphone to jumbotron. Pro images display at resolutions up to 5K. Coming early 2019.
  • 10 Minute Videos. More time to tell your story. Play back videos for up to 10 minutes, increased from 3. Coming early 2019.

If you are a free member with more than 1,000 photos or videos, you will have ample time to upgrade to Pro (for 30% off your first year) or download your photos and videos.*

*Free members with more than 1,000 photos or videos uploaded to Flickr will no longer be able to upload new content after Tuesday, January 8, 2019 unless they upgrade to Pro. After February 5, 2019, free accounts that contain over 1,000 photos or videos will have content deleted -- starting from oldest to newest date uploaded -- to meet the new limit. Members may always choose to download content over the limit at any time prior to these dates.

New Simple Login! Coming in January, there will be no need for a Yahoo account to use Flickr.

Flickr dots

From the start, Flickr has been an act of co-creation. Today marks a new beginning. Together, let's create the future of photography.

mercredi, mai 23, 2018

Please read: Flickr has agreed to be acquired by SmugMug

Flickr
Flickr loves you

As we announced on April 20th, Flickr has agreed to be acquired by SmugMug, the photography platform dedicated to visual storytellers. SmugMug has a long history of empowering people who love photography and who want to improve their craft, making them a perfect fit for Flickr and our creative community.

Nothing will change immediately with regard to your Flickr account. The Flickr product and brand will live on under SmugMug ownership. You will still access the same Flickr you know and love at www.flickr.com and via our mobile apps. SmugMug and Flickr will remain separate brands and you will continue to have options for free and Pro Flickr accounts. Until we notify you otherwise, you will continue to use your current login credentials.

As a result of the acquisition, Flickr accounts will be governed by SmugMug's Terms of Service for Flickr and Privacy Policy for Flickr. The Terms of Service and Privacy Policy of Flickr's current owner, Oath (formerly Yahoo), will not apply to the use of Flickr after the acquisition. You have until May 25, 2018 to review SmugMug's Terms and Privacy Policy. If you do nothing in that time, your account will simply transition to SmugMug's Terms of Service for Flickr and Privacy Policy for Flickr after the acquisition.

If you do not consent to SmugMug's Terms and Privacy Policy, you will need to delete your Flickr account through your Account Settings. If you want to preserve a copy of your photos, be sure to download them from your Camera Roll first.

Read more detailed FAQs about this transition on the Flickr Blog.

We're happy that Flickr is your home for photography and we look forward to the next chapter in our adventure together as we join the SmugMug family.

Thanks,
The Flickr Team

Your use of Flickr is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service and Privacy Policy and the Flickr Community Guidelines

dimanche, avril 22, 2018

Flickr agrees to be acquired by SmugMug - what this means for you.

Flickr
Flickr loves you

We're excited to announce that Flickr has agreed to be acquired by SmugMug, the photography platform dedicated to visual storytellers.

SmugMug has a long history of empowering people who love photography and who want to improve their craft, making them a perfect fit for Flickr and our creative community. With SmugMug, we'll continue to focus on you, the Flickr members who inspire us all with your work.

Nothing will change immediately with regard to your Flickr account. You will still access Flickr with your current login credentials and you will have the same Flickr experience as you do now. We will continue to work to make your Flickr experience even better.

We think you are going to love Flickr under SmugMug ownership, but you can choose to not have your Flickr account and data transferred to SmugMug until May 25, 2018. If you want to keep your Flickr account and data from being transferred, you must go to your Flickr account to download the photos and videos you want to keep, then delete your account from your Account Settings by May 25, 2018.

If you do not delete your account by May 25, 2018, your Flickr account and data will transfer to SmugMug and will be governed by SmugMug's Terms and Privacy Policy.

Read more detailed FAQs about this transition on the Flickr Blog.

We're happy that Flickr is your home for photography and we look forward to the next chapter in our adventure together as we join the SmugMug family.

Thanks,
The Flickr Team

Your use of Flickr is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service and Privacy Policy and the Flickr Community Guidelines

vendredi, mai 24, 2013

Important: Exciting changes to your Flickr account



flickr
Check it out
CubaGallary Check it out Check it out
CubaGallary Check it out
The Flickr You Love
Just Got Better.
Biggr: Others measure in gigabytes. Flickr gives you 1000x the space: a free terabyte.
 
Whenevr: Upload once, send to any device, any screen, any friend and any follower.
 
Spectaculr: All of your photos saved in their full resolution and original quality, beautifully displayed.
 
Hi borderie.33000,

Amazing things are happening at Flickr. We've made a lot of important upgrades to your service that we wanted you to know about.
We hope you like all the changes we've made to Flickr.

Thank you for sharing your amazing photos with us! Flickr


Yahoo  
Facebook Twitter
Please do not reply to this message. This is a service email related to your use of Flickr. To learn more about Yahoo!'s use of personal information, including the use of Web beacons in HTML-based email, please read our Privacy Policy. Yahoo! is located at 701 First Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94089.

RefID: lp-1039402